Aurora takes the responsibility to vote seriously and a much higher percentage of the permanent residents participate in national, state, and local elections than voters elsewhere in the country.  Please join us in exercising your right and responsibility to vote.

Village Elections

March 20, 2018.  Polls are open from 12:00 noon - 9:00 pm

Polling Place:

The Aurora Fire Department Meeting Room 456 Main Street Aurora, NY 13026


Mayor - vote for one

Aurora Party - Bonnie Apgar Bennett

Dentes for Open Government Party - Marie Dentes

Together Party - Barbara Blom

Trustee - vote for two

Aurora Party - Matt Bianconi

Family Party - Janet Murphy

People's Party - Grace Bates

 Absentee Application Form


Town, County, State and National Elections

Polling Place:

Ledyard Town Hall 1099 Poplar Ridge Road Aurora, NY 13026 For general voter information other than for Village elections, downloadable absentee ballots, etc. please visit: