The Village of Aurora is governed by the Mayor and the Board of Trustees.  All are elected officials serving four-year terms. The Village Zoning Law is administered by the Code Enforcement Officer and the following five-member panels: Community Preservation Panel, Planning Board, and Zoning Board of Appeals.  These 15 officials are appointed by the mayor to serve five year terms running from June 1st through May 31st.  Current year minutes are listed with the appropriate Board below.  Minutes are posted once they are approved, usually at the next Board meeting. Please note, attachments to the minutes may not always translate well to the website.  If you are interested in a letter or report listed as an attachment to the minutes, please stop in the Village Office to review.  Click here to link to an archive of past meeting minutes.

Board of Trustees

Bonnie Apgar Bennett - Mayor

May 18, 2016 Agenda

  Meeting Minutes

Planning Board

Patricia Bianconi - Chair

Upcoming Meeting Information

Planning Board PUBLIC NOTICE

May 25, 2016 Agenda

Meeting Minutes

Community Preservation Panel (CPP)

Chris MacCormick - Chair

Upcoming Meeting Information

June 1, 2016 Agenda


Meeting Minutes

Zoning Board of Appeals

John Dentes - Chair

Upcoming Meeting Information

March 28, 2016 Special Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes 

March 9, 2016

January 13, 2016

see Archives